SCC Board of Trustees Reappointed

[Clinton, N.C.] – On Tuesday, July 12, 2022, the Sampson Community College (SCC) Board of Trustees reappointed three board members. Dr. Paul Viser, Mr. Pat Jones, and Mr. Chris Fann were all reappointed to serve on the board until June 2026. Viser is the Governor’s appointee; Jones was reappointed by the Sampson County School Board; Fann was reappointed by the Sampson County Board of Commissioners.

Also appointed to this year’s board was Ms. Taylor Hill, the newly elected Student Government Association (SGA) President. The SGA President is selected by the students to serve as a student representative on the board. Hill will serve as SGA President for the 2022-2023 academic year.

For more information about the SCC Board of Trustees, visit

(From left) Viser, Jones, Hill, and Fann were sworn in by Assistant Clerk of Court, Ms. Tammy Cashwell. (Photo credit/ Brett Feight)

About Sampson Community College:  Sampson Community College is a member of the North Carolina Community College System, located in Clinton, NC in Sampson County. The college offers many programs to include two-year degrees, college transfer, continuing education and workforce development options and early college education.